Top 10 List of Work Comp Audit Errors

Home Page

Who We Are

Who We Help

Are You Overcharged for Workers Compensation?

How We Fix Work Comp Errors

How Are We Paid

How To Get Started

What We Need From You

Refer A Client

About Our Owner

FAQ

Contact Information

Prepare for a Work Comp Audit

How to Dispute a Work Comp Audit

Forms

Work Comp Glossary

Workers Compensation Resources


South Carolina Workers Compensation Benefits

Workers compensation employee benefit information for the State of South Carolina

South Carolina Workers Compensation Medical Benefits -

  • Medical benefits for injured South Carolina workers are paid without regard to length of disability or amount of cost.

Who Chooses the Physician for Injured Workers in South Carolina -

  • The injured South Carolina worker must go to the doctor chosen by the employer or its insurance representative.

South Carolina Workers Compensation Disability Benefits -

  • Temporary Total Disability (TTD) Benefits:
    • There is a seven-day waiting period before benefits can be paid. If an injured South Carolina worker is out of work for more than seven days, payments will come from the employer’s insurance representative. If they are out of work for more than 14 days, they will receive compensation even for the first seven days.
    • An injured worker's wage paid is 66 2/3%.
    • The weekly payment minimum is $75 or the injured workers average wage if it is less.
    • The weekly maximum is $681.36, 100% of the South Carolina state average weekly wage.
    • Maximum period of payments is 500 weeks.
    • Note:
      • Current South Carolina state average weekly wage is: $681.36

  • Permanent Total Disability (PTD) Benefits:
    • An injured worker's wage paid is 66 2/3%.
    • The weekly payment minimum is $75 or the injured workers average wage if it is less.
    • The weekly maximum is $681.36, 100% of the South Carolina state average weekly wage.
    • Maximum period of payments is 500 weeks.
    • Note:
      • Payments are for lifetime if injury results in: brain damage, paraplegic, quadriplegic.

  • Permanent Partial Disability (PPD) Benefits:
    • An injured worker's wage paid is 66 2/3%.
    • The weekly payment minimum is $75 or the injured workers average wage if it is less.
    • The weekly maximum is $681.36, 100% of the South Carolina state average weekly wage.
    • Note:
      • Non-scheduled injuries have a maximum period of payments of 340 weeks.
      • Non-scheduled injuries maximum amount is $231,662.
      • Payments are for lifetime if injury results in: brain damage, paraplegic, quadriplegic.


South Carolina Workers Death/Dependency Benefits -

  • South Carolina rules allow benefits to be paid to the surviving dependents of a deceased worker if the fatality occurred as a result of an injury arising out of and in the course of employment.


South Carolina workers Compensation Attorney Fees -

  • Attorney fees are determined on a case by case basis.

More specific workers compensation employee benefit information for this state can be found by following the link below. It will take you directly to the state web page containing employee's workers compensation rights and benefits:

http://www.wcc.state.sc.us/



Important Notice Please Read: All information on this page is provided only as a reference. While we strive to mantain accurate information on this site please realize workers compensation laws are complicated and subject to change at any time. If you need help with a workers compensation problem or have a specific situation or question please contact our office. Otherwise please consult your states governing authority or an attorney in your state of residency for assistance.


Contact Us:
WORKERS COMPENSATION CONSULTANT
Voice: (931) 292-2633
Fax: (573) 447-4998
email: rks@workcompconsultant.com


Disclaimer - Privacy

Copyright © 2009 Workers Comp Consultants, Inc. All rights reserved.