Top 10 List of Work Comp Audit Errors

Home Page

Who We Are

Who We Help

Are You Overcharged for Workers Compensation?

How We Fix Work Comp Errors

How Are We Paid

How To Get Started

What We Need From You

Refer A Client

About Our Owner

FAQ

Contact Information

Prepare for a Work Comp Audit

How to Dispute a Work Comp Audit

Forms

Work Comp Glossary

Workers Compensation Resources


Missouri Injured Employee Workers Compensation Benefits

Important workers compensation benefit information for injured Missouri employees

Missouri Workers Compensation Medical Benefits -

  • Injured Missouri workers are provided with all reasonable and necessary health care treatment related to a work injury without limitations on time or cost.

Who Chooses the Physician for Injured Workers in Missouri-

  • In Missouri the employer selects the treating physician.

Missouri Workers Compensation Disability Benefits -

  • Temporary Total Disability (TTD) Benefits:
    • Compensation is 66 2/3 percent of the injured workers wage.
    • Minimum weekly payment is $40.
    • Maximum weekly payment is 105 percent of the Missouri state average weekly wage or $772.53.
    • Maximum number of payments is limited to 400 weeks.
    • Note:
      • Current Missouri state average weekly wage is: $735.74.
      • There is a three day waiting period after an injury before benefits begin. Compensation is retroactive and the first three days are paid for if the period of injury is more than 14 days.

  • Permanent Total Disability (PTD) Benefits:
    • Compensation is 66 2/3 percent of the injured workers wage.
    • Minimum weekly payment is $40.
    • Maximum weekly payment is 105 percent of the Missouri state average weekly wage or $772.53.
    • Maximum number of payments is limited only to the time the disability lasts.

  • Permanent Partial Disability (PPD) Benefits:
    • Compensation is 66 2/3 percent of the injured workers wage.
    • Minimum weekly payment is $40.
    • Maximum weekly payment is 55 percent of the Missouri state average weekly wage which would be $404.66.
    • Note:
      • Non-scheduled injuries the maximum period of payments is 400 weeks and the maximum amount payable is $161,864.
      • When scheduled injury is a total due to severance or complete loss of use then the number of weeks allowed is increased by 10%.


Missouri Workers Death/Dependency Benefits -

  • Dependents of a worker who dies because of a work related accident or disease may be eligible for dependents’ benefits. The weekly benefit is based on the number of dependents and the worker’s wage. In addition, funeral expenses are paid up to a statutory maximum.


Missouri Workers Compensation Attorney Fees -

  • Missouri attorney fees are allowed up to 25%. Please refer to Missouri statute for more information.

More specific workers compensation employee benefit information for this state can be found by following the link below. It will take you directly to the state web page containing employee's workers compensation rights and benefits:

http://www.dolir.missouri.gov/wc/



Important Notice Please Read: All information on this page is provided only as a reference. While we strive to mantain accurate information on this site please realize workers compensation laws are complicated and subject to change at any time. If you need help with a workers compensation problem or have a specific situation or question please contact our office. Otherwise please consult your states governing authority or an attorney in your state of residency for assistance.


Contact Us:
WORKERS COMPENSATION CONSULTANT
Voice: (931) 292-2633
Fax: (573) 447-4998
email: [email protected]


Disclaimer - Privacy

Copyright © 2009 Workers Comp Consultants, Inc. All rights reserved.