Top 10 List of Work Comp Audit Errors

Home Page

Who We Are

Who We Help

Are You Overcharged for Workers Compensation?

How We Fix Work Comp Errors

How Are We Paid

How To Get Started

What We Need From You

Refer A Client

About Our Owner

FAQ

Contact Information

Prepare for a Work Comp Audit

How to Dispute a Work Comp Audit

Forms

Work Comp Glossary

Workers Compensation Resources


Wyoming Injured Employee Workers Compensation Benefits

Workers compensation employee benefit information for the State of Wyoming

Wyoming Workers Compensation Medical Benefits -

  • Medical benefits for injured Wyoming workers are paid without regard to length of disability or amount of cost.

Who Chooses the Physician for Injured Workers in Wyoming -

  • The injured Wyoming worker may choose a primary health care provider, and may not change without prior written approval by the Division or a referral from your health care provider.

Wyoming Workers Compensation Disability Benefits -

  • Temporary Total Disability (TTD) Benefits:
    • There is a seven-day waiting period before benefits can be paid. If an injured Wyoming worker is out of work for more than seven days, payments will come from the employer’s insurance representative. If they are out of work for more than 14 days, they will receive compensation even for the first seven days.
    • An injured worker's wage paid is 66 2/3% of actual wage.
    • The weekly payment has no minimum.
    • The weekly maximum is $779, 100% of the Wyoming state average weekly wage.
    • Maximum period of payments is 24 months.
    • Note:
      • Current Wyoming state average weekly wage is: $779

  • Permanent Total Disability (PTD) Benefits:
    • An injured worker's wage has no set payment amount.
    • The weekly payment has no minimum.
    • The weekly maximum is $779, 100% of the Wyoming state average weekly wage.
    • Maximum period of payments is 80 months.
    • Note:
      • Benefits may be extended by the Workers Safety Compensation Division.

  • Permanent Partial Disability (PPD) Benefits:
    • An injured worker's wage paid is 66 2/3%.
    • The weekly payment has no minimum.
    • The weekly maximum is $519, basede on 66 2/3% of the monthly wage.
    • Note:
      • Non-scheduled injuries have a maximum period of payments is a proportion to the scheduled injuries.
      • Non-scheduled injuries have no maximum amount.
      • Benefit ratings are set by the degree of disability assigned by a physician multiplied times 2/3 of the Wyoming state average monthly wage times 44 months.


Wyoming Workers Death/Dependency Benefits -

  • In the event an injured Wyoming worker dies, benefits may be payable to a surviving spouse, dependent children or dependent parents. An application for Death Benefits must be submitted to the Division


Wyoming workers Compensation Attorney Fees -

  • Attorney fees are determined on a case by case basis.

More specific workers compensation employee benefit information for this state can be found by following the link below. It will take you directly to the state web page containing employee's workers compensation rights and benefits:

http://wydoe.state.wy.us/doe.asp?ID=9



Important Notice Please Read: All information on this page is provided only as a reference. While we strive to mantain accurate information on this site please realize workers compensation laws are complicated and subject to change at any time. If you need help with a workers compensation problem or have a specific situation or question please contact our office. Otherwise please consult your states governing authority or an attorney in your state of residency for assistance.


Contact Us:
WORKERS COMPENSATION CONSULTANT
Voice: (931) 292-2633
Fax: (573) 447-4998
email: [email protected]


Disclaimer - Privacy

Copyright © 2009 Workers Comp Consultants, Inc. All rights reserved.